Skip to content

Saturday vacation day

June 24, 2012

A very hot morning walk was followed by a huge delicious breakfast from The Big Donkey. 

image

Chilaquiles heaven for only $5 bucks!  Yummy.
Just as I was finishing my morning movie (Like Crazy, it was awful) it started pouring outside. I did not mind because when I am in vacation I love to spend hours upon hours surfing the net.
Dinner tonight was at Padre Island Brewing Company where they, surprise, brew their own beer. Of course I tried the sampler.
image

I saw fried artichoke hearts on the menu so we started dinner with an order of those. They totally sucked. At least the mushroom artichoke pizza was good.
Evening movies Ghost Protocol and Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.
Intermission snack, midnight McDonald’s. We are so healthy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

