Skip to content

Friday Vacation Day

June 22, 2012

Rain at the beach should be illegal.  I woke up around 8 to the sound of pouring rain.  With a morning run out of the question I opened some Proseco. 

image

Pretty and pink but so very tasty.  Oh well, plenty of other beverages to choose from. 
Breakfast today at Yummies Bistro where I have only ever ordered one item and I will never try anything else.  Gulf Coast Grits would be the short list if I were on death row and had to choose a last meal. 

image
Lunch today was a classic.
image

I love subway, always have and always will.
We are still making our way through the Shiner Family pack. My lunch beverage was Shiner Kosmos.
image
Pretty tasty. I would actually purchase it again.
We spent about 2 hours at the pool today then it was nap time. Oh how I love taking a nap on vacation.
Dinner was at The Palms.
image

I enjoyed grapefruit juice with a splash of vodka.
image

We stopped at Red Box for evening entertainment and CVS for nail supplies. On the TV tonight We Bought A Zoo and Chronical. Neither movie kept my attention so I painted my nails.
image

image

I LOVE vacations.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

