Skip to content

Thursday vacation day

June 21, 2012

No words to express how great it feels to wake up on a Thursday and not go to work.  Oh how I love vacation.  Although I could sleep in as long as I desired I woke up around 8:30 and went for a run/walk.  I havent really been running much since the Cowtown half in February and my body did not one what to think.  I am not starting from scratch but if I want to run a half or a full marathon again any time soon I need to get in gear.  Once Mr. Goodspeed woke up we went to breakfast at The Palms.  Yummy.  I don’t drink coffee unless I am out to breakfast so I enjoyed 2 whole cups.  I love java!  After breakfat we had to go to CVS because I apparently forgot or lost my liquids. 

image

We did not go to the pool until almost 1:30pm and only stayed outside about 2 hours.  While at the pool we tried a variety of beverages.

image

image

image

image

The weather is surprisingly cool and although the pool did feel refreshing we did not want to stay out all day. 

image
After pool time we watched some soccer and food network while tasting a few more variations of liquid.
image
This stuff is actually pretty great.
Dinner was one of my favorites, Japanese hibachi and sushi complete with Kirin beer.
image

image

image

image
For nightime entertainment we watched This Means War (Reeses Witherspoon has never looked better) and The Ides of March. Evening snack from DQ.
image

Turtle Waffle Cone Dipped Bowl.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie! permalink
    June 22, 2012 3:34 pm

    Yay! Blog posts!! We really enjoyed Ides of March. Hope you liked it too. 🙂 Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

