Skip to content

Tuesday

January 31, 2012

The mountain cedar is trying to kill me! I started getting sick on Thursday but stupid me decided to wait until Monday to see a doctor.  Steroid shot in the backside and my world is a happy place again.  Funny thing about insurance is that I spent 10 bucks on two prescription meds then 30 bucks on the over the counter Claritin-D.  I miss the days when Claritin was prescription. 
Now that I have the good drugs in my system and I am finally starting to feel human again the last thing I wanted to do was run.  I forced myself to run 3 miles while watching the Biggest Fat-Arss.  I do feel better knowing that I did get work out but running has lost its funness.  I am a total slacker because I changes to the half marathon instead of the full for Cowtown so until that race is over I am want to punch running in the face.  I am looking forward to finally not having a race scheduled.  I have been “training” for a race for the last   2 years and 3 months.  I want to race more in the future but I need a break.  I plan to get a membership at the hot yoga place nearby and just run for fun a couple time a week. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

