Skip to content

Revelation

June 9, 2011

I have been eating like a health food champion for the last 5 days (that is a long time…for me).  Today was the last day of my first week of my new job and I was exhausted  and discouraged so I forced mike to go to El Fenix with me.  During the consumption of mass quantities of queso I realized that the more I eat healthy the better bad food taste.  The food tonight was some of the best food that I have ever tasted.  Granted I have a slight addiction to liquid cheese and liquid cheese is the main ingredient at any Mexican restaurant, the food tonight was good because it was BAD but also because I have been so good.  The outcome from this revelation, I think I really will try to eat good more often so that the bad is even better.  Am I making any sense or are the margaritas talking?  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

