Skip to content

Running

January 24, 2011

It has been a while since I posted about running so this may be a long and boring post.  I am in week 17 of 21 for Cowtown Marathon training.  Although I took a ton of time off over the Christmas holiday (because of vacation, holiday, and illness) I have made a huge comeback and I am sooo excited for the actual marathon.  2 weeks ago, January 8, was my first long run since December 11.  On the 8th we ran the northern part of the actual Cowtown Marathon course…all 16miles of it  MAP (basically we start at Montgomery Plaza, run to the Stockyards, past Joe T’s into and thru downtown Fort Worth, down south Main, past the Rahr, thru historic Fairmont neighborhood up over to University and back north on the Trinity Trail to the Fort Worth Running Co store).  I felt great!!! On January 15, we ran 18 miles on the Trinity trails and again I felt great!!!  This past weekend we ran 18 loooonnnggg miles, the southern part of the actual Cowtown Marathon course (from Montgomery Plaza, thru downtown, Fairmont, past TCU business building, past Chris Allisons college house, thru Overton Ridge million$ homes, past Colonial Country Club, back north to the Trinity Trails to the running store) .  This run was a kick in the arss from start to finish BUT thats ok.  I wanted to quit at mile 10 but I didn’t.  I consider that run to be more mental marathon training because I did not give up.  Just under 5 weeks left until the marathon and about 150 more training miles.  Feel the burn!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fern permalink
    January 25, 2011 12:06 am

    Keep up the god work!! Im very proud of you!!

  2. Fern permalink
    January 25, 2011 12:06 am

    “GOOD” work

Leave a Reply

