Skip to content

3 Years with Blondie

December 15, 2010

The way we came to adopt Blondie is kinda a blur to me.   I just remember Mike sending me a link to a pet finder post for a sweet Jack-a-Bea and then before I knew it we had a meeting with the foster mom.  This adorable little blond girl curled up in my lap after just a few minutes and I had my mind made up.  I wanted Baby Blondie.  Mike and I almost did not get to adopt her because the foster mom did not like that we worked all day and that Blondie would be in a crate while we were gone.  Fortunately they realized that we are good dog parents and they let us adopt her.

The night we met Blondie

First night in our home as our dog.

We adopted Blondie the 15th of December in 2007 so today is our 3 year anniversary. 

IMG_0149

I was so excited to spend the long Christmas holiday with Blondie and I took her to Grandmas house for her first Christmas.

IMG_2247

Blondie is no fan of taking a bath but we like her to smell like spring time. I hold her while she is in the tub and end up soaking wet.

christmas 021

Silly Blondie (unlike Summer) totally lets me dress her up. She has way too many sweaters and costumes.

random 037

Whether I like it or not (but I love it) Blondie find her way next to me when I am sleeping. Literally every night she 007 her way into bed and I wake up with a surprise curled up next to me.

IMG_2316 (Custom)

Blondie is no fan of playing ball but she sure love to sit with me and watch Summer run around.

IMG_1987

Christmas 2008 072

Like any sisters, Blondie and Summer have a love hate relationship. They fight over food and then when their bellies are full they cuddle up together.

SPI 2009 044

1

It took Blondie almost a year to warm up to Mike but now that she has there is no going back. IMG_1819

Bone addict!Blondies favorite pastime is bone time. I usually give her bone while I am on the treadmill. She will spend the first 10 minutes or so trying to hid the bone then eventually she gives up and goes to town. She may be small but she can down a raw hide as fast as any dog.

random 0142a

My Blondie Girl!

I know Blondie is “just a dog” but I love her so very much.  She brings so much joy to my life and  I love her more and more every day.

I love my Blondie!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Fern permalink
    December 18, 2010 9:47 pm

    This was the sweetest post ever!! I Love how much you love blondie!!

Leave a Reply

