Skip to content

Guest Room

November 10, 2010

I have recently become addicted to interior design websites/blogs and have become inspired to redecorate the guest room.  I have painted the room Light French Grey, shown below.

  light_french_grey

The duvet I choose is from Urban Outfitters.   I originally ordered the duvet cover in a Dusty Rose color but it was backordered until 2011 so I changed the order to the grey one shown below. Who doesn’t love ruffles!

18612630_004_a

I have decided the guest room will double as my office (craft room) so instead of a dresser I have selected this desk.  Its stainless steel from Ikea. 

81685_PE206594_S3

The most fun part of the room are the decorations.  I am not 100% sure what is going on the walls but I have a few wonderful and creative ideas…..

8by10collageamy_after1damask-graphicKateSpade-viadelightbydesignblog1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lorin permalink
    November 11, 2010 4:50 pm

    LOVE the ruffled bedspread. Looks like it’s gonna be a cute room! Where do you find good home decorating blogs? Need some suggestions…

  2. Mike permalink
    November 16, 2010 4:01 pm

    Ruffles are for eatting, not bed spreads.

Leave a Reply

