Skip to content

Another Running First

November 6, 2010

1  I had a little problem on my run this morning.  2

I knew my toe nail was digging into my toe but I had no idea how bad it was until I saw my sock (and promptly said “Holy $@!#”. 

3

Lots of blood but I did not know where the problem was until I washed my foot.

4All that blood because of this tiny cut. 

First bloody shoe/sock since I started running.  I am only at long runs of 10 miles and have to work my way up to 20 miles so I predict this wont be my last bloody sock (but I will be sure to keep my toe nails very short from now on).  

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lorin permalink
    November 7, 2010 2:09 pm

    Ewwwwwww….

  2. Laurie permalink
    November 7, 2010 6:22 pm

    Hey I had the same problem when I started training too. Go to REI online or in the store and look for toe socks. They keep your toenails in check. Feels a little weird and are a bit expensive but totally fixes the problem. I haven’t had a bloody toe since I started wearing them. Although, since the injury is there already and you will continue to increase your mileage it still will rub and hurt a little.

  3. Mike permalink
    November 16, 2010 4:03 pm

    Will you make a post about my feet?

Leave a Reply

