Skip to content

Running week

October 5, 2010

Last Tuesday was speed work day.  On the schedule was 10×1/4 mile in under 2:30.  My results – 1:57; 2:00; 2:06; 2:11; 2:18; 2:14; 2:21; 2:16; 2:10; 2:01.  Pretty darn proud of myself. 

We traveled to SPI on Thursday so I intended to moved my tempo run to Friday and long run to Sunday but that did not happen.  I skipped the tempo run and instead of 90min long run on Saturday I did 5.51 on Sunday.  Oh well, I was on vaca…and the run included a stop at Subway for breakfast (he he).

spi

Today was again Tuesday speed work day and marked the first of my 1/2 mile speed drills.  On the agenda was 2x 1/4mi and 4 x 1/2mi.  The results….2:14, 2:11, 4:33, 4:43, 4:49, 4:47.  Woo Hoo!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

