Skip to content

Long Run Saturday

September 18, 2010

Milestone today…I lost my first toe nail while running (technically just part of the nail).  After the run I took off my sock and this fell out. Yucky!

Casualty

On the schedule today was 75 min of easy long run.  I left the house about 8:30am made my way thru the park.

Fun view of my route

I ran a total of 6.13 miles today in 75 minutes (average pace of 12:14). 
Mile 1: 11:56
Mile 2: 12:11
Mile 3: 12:32
Mile 4: 12:11
Mile 5: 12:17
Mile 6: :11:28
last .13 mile: 18:46 (walking)
I burned around 700 calories; total elevation change 1143 ft; average heart rate 174bpm.
I started off really struggling and wanting to quit, turnaround and go home but after mile 2 I felt better and started enjoying myself.  Running outside is 100% more difficult than running on the treadmill in the comfort of my home but fortunately I think running outside will help me get better faster. 

A pretty part of todays run

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lorin permalink
    September 21, 2010 4:13 pm

    Ugh. I saw that toenail picture as I took the last bite of my lunch. Thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

