Skip to content

GrapeFest

September 17, 2010

My wonderful husband had the idea that we go to GrapeFest on our off Friday.  It was super hot hot hot but also very yummy/fun.

Our first stop was a glass blowing store called Vetro. 

Super warm in the demonstration area but so cool to watch the the guys work.

How beautiful!

Tons of art vendors and stores with fun stuff.  We actually did not buy anything (shocker).

I really considered buying this t-shirt but Mike forbid it.

I settled for a glass of wine instead.

Root beer snow cone!

Mike was a bad boy (I love it when he is bad).  Funnel cake is my friend.

It was a great day but dang I am tired.  The heat takes it out of me.  Tonight will be all about drinking lots of water and resting for my long run tomorrow morning.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie C. permalink
    September 20, 2010 1:32 pm

    I think we went later that same day. 🙂 I also saw the trailer trash shirt and thought it was hilarious!

Leave a Reply

