Skip to content

I needed motivation…

August 18, 2010
I have really been struggling with lack of motivation to run so…my solution…I registered for my first marathon.  Yes, it’s no longer just a thought, I have paid and have every intention to actually do it.  (Oh holy freaking cow).  According to information provided at Marathon Guide (“Cowtown Marathon Race Results“), the 32nd running of Cowtown (2010) included 1,193 finishers with an average finish time of 4:35:50.  My goal is to finish under 5 hours. 
I just realized a marathon is my longest distance ever (9 miles) times 3.  Oh holy freaking cow. 
One Comment leave one →
  1. Lorin permalink
    August 21, 2010 12:32 pm

    Ugh. 9 miles?? That’s crazy. I can be waiting at the finish line with the mcdonalds and beer. Your motivation is to get to the finish line quickly so there is some left.

Leave a Reply

