Skip to content

Guilty Pleasure

August 14, 2010

I have a confession.  I love The Rachel Zoe Project and Teen Mom.

I do not know what is wrong with me but “I die” for Rachel Zoe.  I can never ever ever in my whole live plan to afford anything Chanel (except Chance perfume that I die for) but I totally understand the love that Rachel has for Chanel.  If I ever win the lottery the second thing I will do is go on a Chanel shopping spree (the first thing would be quit my job).  I would even consider hiring Rachel Zoe to be my stylist on my Chanel shopping spree but I would pay her with food instead of money because, just like a starving Ethiopian, she needs food more than money. 

My fascination with Teen Mom just can’t be explained.  I find myself staring at the TV and I am completely in awe.  The 4 teen Moms that show follows could not be more different from each other and I honestly thing they are pretty accurate sampling of types of people who are teen moms and what happens after you get prego in high school.  I am fascinated by how the parents react to the teen moms.  I am in shock when they show Farrah neglecting her child (baby in the cleaning chemicals, baby alone in sink/tub and turn on the hot water, baby playing with the electrical outlet).  I am completely shocked when they show Amber physically beating her baby daddy (who came from a home with domestic violence) and I cringe when Amber calls her child “booger” or “boogers”.  When Mike makes fun of me for watching Teen Mom I tell him I am learning how not to be a parent.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie C. permalink
    August 18, 2010 1:38 pm

    I like Teen Mom too! It just makes me think – adoption is an option! 🙂

Leave a Reply

