Skip to content

Goal for 2010- July

July 31, 2010

July

For the month of July I ran a total of 65.57 miles. My goal for the month was 70-80 (minimum 63.5). I ran 15 out of 31 days this month with an average distance per run of 3.45 miles (up from 3.4 in June) and average pace per mile of 11:42 (June 11:47). I am now exactly where I need to be in terms of miles from where I need to be in order to meet my goal of 750 for the year.  I start my half marathon class in 5 weeks so until then I will just keep up the training and slowly increase distance.  June was uneventful in terms of races but on the bright side I ran the longest distance ever (8 miles).  I still need to start incorporate some strength training and more stretching. I actually have a total of 80 miles planned forAugust but I only really need to run about 70 (planned in some slacker days). In August I will also increase my all time long run to 9 miles (woo-hoo). 750-346.1=398.1 miles left for the year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

