Skip to content

Evil Dentist

July 23, 2010

So about a month ago I was eating dinner and and I cracked my tooth. I waited about 2 weeks to go to the dentist because I was hoping the pain would magically go away. My genie in the bottle did not grant this wish (0r the one about winning the lottery) so I went to the dentist. I started with a temporary crown but after a week the tooth still hurt so my dentist told me to see someone about a root canal. I met with the endodontist on Tuesday and today I had my root canal today. I decided to got to http://www.texassedationdentist.com/ because they give the good drugs. I was a big girl and did not use laughing gas when I got the IV (regret this decision…when being offered drugs by a medical professional always always say yes). After I got an IV it took about 1 min for me to feel wasted and then I woke up. All done! Mike took me home and apparently i chatted the entire drive but I have no memory of it. We got home around 4, I took a 2 hour nap but I am still tired. Its a struggle to stay awake right now.
For those of you who don’t know, a root canal treatment is when they remove the nerve from my tooth. Next step is to get my permanent crown either this Saturday or a month from now. During the summer of 2010 I will have seen the dentist 5 times and racked up about 3k In dental bills. I SOOOO should have been a dentist.

 

When I woke up from my nap I hadnt eated in 20 hours so I kinda pigged out on a turkey salad and turkey and jalapeno pizza from Schlotzsky’s. Yummy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

