Skip to content

Brussels Sprouts

July 23, 2010

First Taste

My mom said she never gave us brussels sprouts when we were younger because she did not think we would eat them.  I think the truth is that she did not want to eat them but I will just let her pretend.  About 2 years ago I had my first brussels sprout while on a cruise.  At that time I was not impressed but I did not hate them.  Today at Wal-Mart I decided to buy some brussels sprouts and then tonight I roasted them with potatoes.  Covered with EVOO, salt and pepper, in oven at 400 degrees  for about 35 min.  I like them but they are kinda plain.  Next time I will try using different seasoning.  Yea for green veggies.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie C. permalink
    July 27, 2010 7:59 am

    I do Brussels sprouts with olive oil and roast them with green apple slices. I think the apple adds a bit of better flavor. 🙂

  2. Mike permalink
    July 29, 2010 2:17 pm

    Needs more meat.

  3. Fern permalink
    July 31, 2010 12:24 am

    I like cooking them in a pan in a little butter with salt and let the edges get browned.. I also like them steamed with a touch of salt. My dad and I use to eat them.. I LOVE them they are like little bite sized cabbages..mmm mmm mmm

Leave a Reply

