Skip to content

Palo Pinto

July 20, 2010

Katie invited us to her cabin at Palo Pinto Lake to celebrate Lauries B-day. I forgot my camera so I only only have a few iPhone quality photos.

 Is this the coolest cake ever or what! It was all you can eat cake for the weekend because we had 6 people to tackle the cake made for 60. I don’t think anyone was upset with the challenge.
Scott is basically a pro wake boarder so the day started with Mike getting a crash course.
 
Katie was the Gilligan to Scotts Skipper and did an excellent job directing and cheering for the rookies.
Mike took a few attempts but finally he was able to get up on the wake board. Later in the day he tried and was successful at surfing.
They don’t have trash pick up all the way out where the cabin is so all food trash is donated to the wildlife. Bambie is enjoying a hamburger bun in this photo.
I also saw 2 grey fox while I was sitting on the porch with Katies dog Pip. Although the foxes were smaller than my dogs I assume they were vicious animals and put Pip inside so he would not become a snack.
We were only at the lake for less than 2 days but I sure did eat and drink myself silly. M&M, Cheetos, spinach and artichoke dip, pork tacos, cake, beer, not yo mamas lemonade, chips, cowboy burger, bagels….. I will have to work out extra to this week as penance.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 6:13 pm

    Love your pics!

  2. Mike permalink
    July 29, 2010 2:21 pm

    I was in pain for a week.

Leave a Reply

