Skip to content

Green Thumb

July 5, 2010

I planted almost 200 bulbs in the front garden and although I have a few blooms, it was 98% a failure. I planted Gladiolus and Peacock Orchids and I guess I did not do enough research. The Gladiolus get 4 feet tall and unless they have a strong support they will not stand up straight. Woops. My gladiolus are growing horizontal (as in parallel to the ground). I tried my best at gardening and I think its time to start paying the professionals. I may keep trying to plant things in the backyard but I am ready for the front of the house to look nice. Below are pics of the few survivors, a memorial of what is possibly my last gardening attempt.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 6:46 am

    I think they look nice!

Leave a Reply

