Skip to content

Summer Workout Plan

June 19, 2010

My half marathon class starts on September 4 and that means I have 11 weeks of time to fill between now and then. I know that over the summer I want to lose weight, work on core and upper body strength and work up to long runs of 9 miles. Here is my plan (as of now).

Monday – HIIT and Weights
Tuesday – Easy 4 miles
Wednesday – Weights and Yoga
Thursday – HIIT
Friday – Weights
Saturday – Long run
Sunday – Recovery run (if needed) and Yoga

HIIT = High Intensity Interval Training
Weights = core and upper body
Yoga = Yoga for Strength and Toning DVD Stephanie Snyder
Long run = starting at 6 and increasing by .25 or .5 each week.

Although the plan has me doing something every day Iknow I will likely have life events (or laziness) that cause me to miss a day. I think that if I do even 75% of these workouts I will get in much better shape over the next 11 weeks. If I combine these workouts with actually eating healthy I will have Marissa Millers body after 11 weeks. Okay, maybe not, but I bet I will be at goal weight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

