Skip to content

Dinner

May 4, 2010

I am trying to get back into cooking so I decided to cook dinner tonight. I had one rule, use only stuff I already have in the house. I had chicken thawed and lemons that needed to be used so I made Lemon Curry Chicken for the entree. I did not measure but just use juice of 2 lemon and mix with red curry, salt, pepper, paprika; pour over chicken and bake for about 40min at 400 degrees.
Green beans came in the co-op last weekend so for my side item I made Lorins Green Beans. Steamed green beans then topped with Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper.
I added a side salad and dinner was served.
Yummy to my tummy!
I watched Ina Gardner make a Béarnaise sauce today so a very unhealthy steak with Béarnaise sauce is on the horizon. I also have a desire to try making cheese soufle and lobster thermidor. So exciting! I love food!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 12:13 pm

    Boy I wish I wasn't so lazy…I'd love to make dinner like that. I have the ability just no desire. I still manage to eat healthy though.

  2. May 6, 2010 12:40 am

    This just made my day – you made "Lorin's Green Beans". I have a recipe!! 😉

Leave a Reply

