Skip to content

Warrior Dash Weekend

May 2, 2010
Friends from college all signed up for Warrior Dash so of course a whole weekend of events were planned as well. This recap will be updates once official times and photos are posted.
Friday Night we hit up Piranha Killer Sushi before heading to tour the new TCU campus.

Frog fountain is so pretty.
After the tour we took a ride on Froggie-5-0 and headed to the Pub to see Dave. Katie and Laura enjoyed their killer frog shots.

At some point after this picture and before the picture at the Double Wide I lost my watch. I only had the watch since November. I really never lose stuff. I’m sad but I will get over it (because now I get to shop for a watch).

Saturday night we went to Monica’s in Deep Ellum for dinner then made our way to the Double Wide bar. THE MAIN EVENT – WARRIOR DASH
Bright and early Sunday morning we headed out to Forney, Texas to “be a Warrior”. Katie had the fantastic idea of team shirts and so Team Awesome was born. The participants: Mud Whistle, Rickety Cricket, Goodspeed, Goodspeed, Krock&Roll, Mud Bunny, Max Powers, and Lady Octane. (yes, hubs and I are the boring names)Team Awesome! We all survived
The before picture of me and Hubs. So fresh and so clean (but not for long).
The after (after we rinsed off). I love mud. The most insane obstacle required we jump over fire. It was rather warm.Turkey let time!Shoes covered in mudMe and Laura resting and hydrating.

I was really very thirsty. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 12:12 pm

    OMG, I love the buffalo hats! That looked like a fun run too.

  2. May 6, 2010 12:44 am

    I'm so impressed!! Not only do I not like to run – due to the sweating – I also don't like to be dirty. You did something I could never do! 🙂 That jumping over fire looked intense!

Leave a Reply

