Skip to content

Goal for 2010 – April

April 30, 2010

For the month of April I ran a total of 52.5 miles. My goal for the month was 51.9 so April was a success. I ran 20 out of 30 days this month with an average distance per run of 2.62miles and average pace per mile of 11:55 (January average pace was 13:20 so I’m slowly but surely getting faster). I am now .6 miles over where I need to be in order to meet my goal of 750 for the year.
Looking at the chart above I can see my distance and my frequency of running is improving. I have started to incorporate some strength training and I am trying to stretch more often. So far only a few aches and pains but no major problems. I am currently on week 2 of a 8 week 10k training plan.
I have a total of 61.5 miles planned for May.
750-168.6=584.7 miles left for the year
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 5:56 pm

    Great job!! And good luck with your training. I love training plans to keep me on track, otherwise I turn into a slacker!!

  2. May 1, 2010 12:50 am

    You are well on your way and should reach your year end goal easily! Keep up the very healthy eating too!

Leave a Reply

