Skip to content

Another 10K Update

April 23, 2010

The first few days of 10k training have been a learning experience. I have again adjusted my training plan and I hope this will be the last adjustment. So far my biggest lesson is that I need to get my head in the game. I know I can physically run 10 min miles in a race so the only thing keeping me from 10:30 miles during training is me/my head. Marathon not a sprint (or 10k not a sprint). Practice makes perfect. Its called training for a reason and all that jazz.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

