Skip to content

Experiment

April 6, 2010

I am experimenting with morning running this week. Today I snoozed once but then I woke up and ran (/walked) for 30 minutes. I certainly did not have the energy or endurance that I have for my evening runs but moving that much at that time was a shock to my body. After the run I felt great. I think I was more awake than usual and until my boss opened his mouth I was more chipper than usual. My goal is to wake up and run 4 out of 5 days this week.

Side note: Mike and I had lunch together and planned to walk the dogs in the park tonight. Even though I had already run for the day I suggested we jog a little too. He has determined that I am psycho. What a wonderful husband.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

