Skip to content

I’m turning into Forrest Gump

April 2, 2010

I only started running a few months ago but I think I am already addicted. My legs are tired and I have already showered, done hair and face for the day but I want to run. I find myself planning eating and activities based on when I can run. Very exciting healthy milestone for me. In order to resolve the already showered/hair/face issue I think I need to start running in the mornings. I have tried to run in the mornings twice but both times I failed. I am so tired and hungry that I have no energy to run. I ordered some PowerBar gel blasts with the plan of eating a few when i wake up to give me the energy boost to run in the morning. Another reason I need to start running in the morning is because of the impending heat of the Texas summer. I run on the treadmill that is on the 2nd floor of the house and even though I have a ceiling fan and floor standing fan full blast it still gets rather warm. The thermostat for the 2nd floor happens to be in that room and my running tend to increase the room temperature by at least 4 degrees. The evenings when I would normally run are going to be very hot and the work out room is going to get very stuffy during the summer so my only solution is to run in the morning when its the coolest.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 11:09 pm

    The cat potty trainer is AWESOME. Omg, thanks for sending me that link. I laughed really hard. 🙂 Morning running is tough to get into, but after about 2 weeks of doing it, it's amazing. I did it last summer, and it totally paid off. It is so humid here, that I would have to wait until 10pm at night otherwise. That's not gonna happen. Usually if I eat a banana before I'm good to go. Or a slice of toast if it's under 5 miles. 🙂

  2. April 4, 2010 3:16 am

    Leanne, what got you started with running in December? that's awesome that you've totally fallen in love with it so quickly. any special goals or upcoming races?

Leave a Reply

