Skip to content

Black Toes

March 9, 2010
Although I am still only running 10-15 miles per week I wanted to be sure I was doing whatever I can to avoid even the possibility of being stricken with the black toes.

(THESE ARE NOT MY FEET)

It’s about to be summer and I like wearing flip flops so I decided to take precautionary step and go get fitted for proper running shoes. I went to The Runner in Arlington and came home with these in a size 9 (I normally buy 8 or 81/2).

New Balance 760 – A stability trainer from the NBx line, the New Balance WR760 features a TS2 medial post for smooth stability, an Acteva Lite midsole, full-length Abzorb and N-ergy cushioning in the heel. The 760 is designed to provide a responsive and cushioned ride for mild to moderate pronators.
I tested these shoes out last night and so far so good. I don’t run that much and almost all of my running is on the treadmill so these should last me most if not all year. Exciting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

