Skip to content

Training and Schedule

February 10, 2010

So back in December I started couch-to-5k program but I did not finish it. I ended up just running whatever distance/time I felt like it. I decided a few days ago that “whatever I felt like it” was not the correct way to go forward with the running thing so I am starting the runnersworld.com beginner program . Because I am not completely brand new I will begin on week 4 (of 8) officially starting on Monday. If I stick to the program I will finish just in time for my next 5k (Run to Joes)on March 27. I hope to not only cut a few minutes off my 5k time but to also be in good enough condition to not feel like I’m going die at the end of the race.
My tentative race plans for 2010
January 30 Texas Half 5k
March 27 Run to Joes 5k
April 11 Big D Texas Marathon 5k
May 2 Warrior Dash 3.51 miles
June 12 Susan G Komen Race for the Cure Plano 5k
August 15 Hottest Half 10k
Hope to find a 10 k for Sept or October
November 25 Fort Worth Turkey Trot 10k
December 12 White Rock Half Marathon (I dream big)
Wish me luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 11:22 pm

    Dream big!! You can get to that half marathon!!

  2. February 11, 2010 4:00 pm

    Good luck even though I am sure you won't need it looks like a pretty solid running schedule you got. 🙂

Leave a Reply

