Skip to content

Calf Muscles Suck

February 9, 2010

Ugh. My calf muscles hurt. They have been hurting since I started this running thing back in November. I keep telling myself that my calf muscles will get stronger and they will get used to what I am making them do but so far they are still hating me. Ugh. I will be patient, I know this pain will not last forever but it sure is annoying right now. I’m done rambling.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 4:07 pm

    yea I know what you mean I have noticed if I stretch them out like crazy after a workout that helps and maybe investing in some sort of compression socks. Hope they start feeling better soon. 🙂

  2. February 10, 2010 4:13 pm

    I'm cheap so I was trying to use soccer socks as compression type socks but I think maybe I will buy real compression socks this weekend. Anything to get rid of this pain.

  3. February 18, 2010 11:56 am

    Hi fellow runner I can vouch for the compression socks, they work! When I was in full marathon training last year I wore them probably 5-days out of 7. At first my wife thought I was just weird and wanted me to take them off. Then she found out how much they cost and insisted I keep them on.Cheers, Paul 🙂

Leave a Reply

