Skip to content

My New Toy

January 10, 2010

I am so excited about my new French Oven (or Dutch Oven if it were not made in France). Tomorrow I am going to use it to make Boeuf Bourguignon. Yes, that is the recipe that Julie makes twice in Julie and Julia. Doesnt it look so yummy! I am obsessed with that movie! I recieved the cookbook yesterday and have been reading it like a novel. (The cookbook is Mastering the Art of French Cooking.) After looking through the entire cookbook I can assure you it does not contain a single diet friendly recipe so I wont be able to cook from it often. Sad but oh well, I will be sure to post recipe results!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

