Skip to content

Thanksgiving Vacation

December 2, 2009

Thanksgiving rolled around again and Mike and I were off to cruise the Caribbean. We left on Saturday and started with a layover in the worlds most awful airport, New Orleans. The first beer of the vacation tasted like cinnamon and it cost me $9 dollars. Ugh! We had a 3 hour layover so I made it work.

Seriously, this airport is nasty. I decided to “hold it” and wait to go until I was on the plane because the ladies room was so rank!

We arrived in Miami on Saturday and enjoyed the night in South Beach. Of all the places to eat we went to an Irish type pub. These Coronas did not taste like cinnamon.

Sunday morning we ate breakfast at our hotel. We stayed at the Pelican on Ocean drive and I would totally recommend it. Best Eggs Benedict I have ever tasted!

Finally on the boat Sunday afternoon and we leave Miami.

Bon Voyage!

Fun at dinner on Monday night.

Silly goose!

Mike read 2 whole books while on vacation (I read 4). Mike enjoys the shade in Labadee, Haiti.

Leanne enjoying Corona in Labadee, Haiti.

Somebody left a stinky in the elevator.

EW!

I swear we did not drink at all this night.

I dont even like sweets but this was yummy.

Does Mike look like a dirty old man or what!?!

Fun!

Fresh Breath!

Me.

I love Johnny Rockets!

I’m a fattie-mc-fat-fat.

In one night I ordered a burger and….

A chicken club sandwich.

We enjoyed 6 bottles of red wine and countless glasses over the course of the week.

In the taxi on the way to MIA.

MIA is the coldest airport in the world. I had to buy socks so my toes would not fall off. I looked so cool.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 1:45 pm

    Whoever said that flip flops and socks don't go together was seriously mistaken!

Leave a Reply

