Skip to content

8 Hours of My Life?!?

October 10, 2009

I sat down earlier today to look into getting a custom header for my blog. About 15 minutes into my research I decided that I am cheap and did not want to pay someone $75 to make a header for me. Surly it cant be that hard, right? I decided to harness the power of the Internet and figure it out on my own. As I researched I became more ambitious and decided to make a custom template as well. I am stupid. It took me 8 hours. I can hardly see straight because I have been staring at a computer for 8 hours. This should not have been that hard. I cannot believe it took so long and my blog looks like crap. Ugh. Oh well, now that I know the technical stuff behind this HTML (nightmare) manipulation I can focus on designing a cool header and template. So tired.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2009 9:14 pm

    I think it looks good! Wanna make one for me for free?

Leave a comment