Skip to content

Food

October 8, 2009

I love food. I love cooking. I have a kitchen stocked with food and no specific recipies in mind. What do I do…..create meals with what I have. So FUN!
My first creation was a crockpot meal that I will name, Kickin Crockpot Chicken.
1lb chicken, cubed
1 bag frozen veggies, i used soutwest medley
1 can 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup
Cayanne, basil, oregano, parsley, chili powder, salt, pepper.

Dump all in a crockpot and cook on low for 6 hours.

Surprisingly FANTASTIC but I was missing carbs. What do I do…..make Jalapeno Cornbread, of course!
Typical cornbread recipe plus 1 can corn and 1/2cup jalapenos. Wicked good.

My first creation was a huge success.

Tonight, I got a hankering to creat again and I wanted pasta. Normal tomato sauce was not in the kitchen so I had to create something else. Heres what I did, sautee
4 cloves garlic
few T of EVOO
3 T butter
basil, oregano, parsley
Parmesan
Mix in pasta and voila! Garlic breath success!

What will I think of next?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

