Skip to content

Yuck!

August 25, 2009

So I have a confession. For a while now I have openly admitted that I am a salad dressing addict. I buy a different dressing like every third time I am at the grocery because I think if I have a fun yummy dressing then I will eat salads. I think wrong. The other day I was standing at the refrigerator filling a glass of water and I felt compelled to open the refrigerator and count how many salad dressings I had. I discovered 8 different kinds of dressing. Considering I am the only person in the house who eats salad, I think 8 different dressings is a lot. For some unknown reason I decided to look at the dressings, more specifically to look at the expiration dates. Fat Free Honey Dijon, Thousand Island, Greek Vinaigrette, Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette, Red Wine Vinegar spray and Zesty Italian were all WAY past expiration date. I was so ashamed of myself for having all that nasty food in the refrigerator. I was also proud for clearing out some space. The next day I felt compelled to check out the other condiments in the door of the refrigerator. Grey Poupon, Brown Mustard, Miracle Whip, Horseradish, Olives, Tartar, and 2 bottles of cocktail sauce were all past date. How disgusting is that?!? I am actually very embarrassed about this and I cant believe I am blogging about it. I have learned my lesson though and I will keep a much better eye on my condiments and use them more efficiently.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 4:47 pm

    Just watch 'Hoarders' episode one and you'll feel much better (or worse…)!PS: you really need to turn of that music! I just blew up my ears…

Leave a Reply

