Skip to content

Work, Hobby and Blondie

July 12, 2009

In case you did not know I really dislike my job. Because of how unhappy I am with the job I have been in a rut where I just go to work, watch TV, go to bed and do it all over again. I recently realized that its going to be a while (if ever) until I actually like my job. I also realized that I am only at work 40 hrs a week and that I do actually have a good amount of free time that could be put to use doing something I like. Sooooooo….A little over a year ago Mike got me a nice Nikon D-SLR camera. I have always been interested in photography and always wanted to be a better photographer but never took the time to learn…until now. Lately I have been reading about photography, learning how to use the nice camera Mike got me and learning how to use photoshop. While I have only been applying time to photography for a few days I really enjoy it so far. I am still a super duper beginner but of the few hundred pictures I took over the weekend I really like the 4 below. Maybe it just the most adorable subject that made the pictures so good. Hope you enjoy and get ready for lots more photo heavy blogs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2009 3:50 am

    Great Pictures… maybe you can take pictures of my baby when she gets here!! I'll pay you in beer?

  2. July 13, 2009 3:53 pm

    I LOVE your pictures. I've also recently noticed the difference in the point and shoot cameras and the nice ones like you have. After researching so many wedding photographers and seeing what a difference a nice camera makes, I think I'd like a nice camera someday too. Maybe not now… but definitely when I have babies. If you weren't already the MOH, maybe you could've been my photographer and saved me money! We could've used it for spa days or something.

  3. July 15, 2009 9:20 pm

    I love these pictures! You're gonna be a great photographer, keep it up! And I want some portraits made of my puppy when you have time. I never can get a good picture of her!

Leave a Reply

