Skip to content

What will the iPhone do next?

July 8, 2009

I really do love my iPhone. I use it for everything and I think its one of the most amazing inventions. I love looking at apps that can be used on the iPhone and I enjoy and appreciate the creativity of the app designers however, I recently read about a new app that I think crosses the line. The app is called Last Call and its supposed to estimate your blood-alcohol level and determine if it’s safe for you to drive after drinking. How it works: Log your alcohol consumption as you drink and Last Call will instantly estimate your blood-alcohol level. This may be an ok funny thing to play with but if that’s all it is meant to be why does Last Call also have a database of DUI attorneys on speed dial. I wonder if the DUI attorney can use the iPhone estimated blood-alcohol level in your defense. I am probably overreacting but people are very stupid and I predict some idiot will trust the app and drive when they shouldn’t.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

