Skip to content

More Movie Reviews

July 6, 2009
I was in the mood to punish myself last Thursday so I picked up Marley and Me from my local RedBox. I saw this movie over Christmas holiday and hated every minute of it. I did not understand why people would pay to see a movie that would just make you want to ball like a baby. Why I decided to see it twice I will never understand. As expected, I had me a good cry. Dont worry, I did not let the girls stay in the room for the sad part. I did however give them treats and tons of hugs after the movie. Ever since Hope Floats I have loves me some Harry Connick Jr. Despite staring alongside Renee Zellweger I still wanted to see my Harry in a romantic comedy. This is no Hope Floats but it is good enough to see once. It follows the same pattern of most movies of its kind, she hates him, he loves her, she pisses him off, they fall in love. Not complicated, no brain power required to enjoy. One major criticism – I don’t like Harry all northern scruffy rugged (I prefer him as a cowboy).
2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2009 11:26 pm

    I enjoyed the film. He is hunky!

  2. July 10, 2009 3:58 am

    Funny – we just watched that last night too. I thought it was okay. Would have been better if Harry had broken out into song at some point if you ask me, but I enjoyed looking at him all the same.

Leave a Reply

