Skip to content

Book Review

June 4, 2009

A few weeks ago I asked Lorin for book suggestions. I think its safe to say Lorin reads more than anyone else I know. She filled up a whole shopping bag with suggestions and considering my impending nuptials, I decided to start with Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin. I finished this book within 2 days and was initially very disappointed. It the kind of book that leaves you wondering if a few chapters were torn out. I need closure when I read a book otherwise I get discouraged and fell like I just wasted time. Considering the titles of the books (Something Borrowed, Something Blue) I decided to cross my fingers and start reading Something Blue with the hope that I would find the closure I was looking for. YEA! Something Blue tied up all the loose ends. Both were very easy reads; a great substitute for lack of good television. I would suggest these books if your looking for entertainment that does not require use of many brain cells. (I think enough at work so I don’t want to think much about a book I am reading for pleasure.) Two thumbs up to Lorin.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

