Skip to content

I cant believe it has been 10 years

March 14, 2009

Today I found out about my 10 year high school reunion and I am soooooooo excited. In no way did I love high school but I certainly did not hate it either. I left Millington 3 months after graduation and have only been back maybe 10 times since. I am only in contact with a few people from high school just by phone or email (and recently blogs) but I still feel really connected to those people. I am way excited to see my old friends and to see everyone else that I spent my teenage years with.
I have a few friends who are older than me so their reunions have already come and gone and they did not go. They said they were just not interested. How can you not be interested in seeing how people turned out?!? A lot happens between the age of 18 and 28 and I am very curious about where everyone else ended up. Yes, with facebook and myspace I have some idea of whats going on but seeing people in person will be different. I hope everyone who goes to the reunion feels the same way.
October 9 and 10, Millington here I come! (yes, I was then and still am a huge dork)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

