Skip to content

Sadness

January 13, 2009

So yesterday my senior manager was reviewing one of my assignments and the following conversation occurred.

Manager: “You listed Spain. Do you mean Spain or do you mean Italy?”
Leanne: “Huh?”
Manager: “Isn’t Spain in Italy?”
Leannes Mind: “are you f-ing kidding me. Your manager of INTERNATIONAL licensing and you don’t know that Spain is not in Italy!!!”

Leanne (out loud): “umm no, Spain is a country.”
Manager “Really, are you sure Spain is a country”.
Leanne: Nod head yes
Manager: “what about Luxembourg, isn’t that in Germany?”
Leannes Mind: “are you f-ing kidding me. Am I on candid camera? Seriously dude, your manager of INTERNATIONAL licensing and you don’t know that Luxembourg is not in Germany!!!”

Leanne (out loud): “Luxembourg is a country, it is not in Germany”.
Manager: “I hope your sure.”
Leannes Mind: “I hate my job”
Leanne (out loud): “I am pretty sure.”

Have pity on me.

Leanne Thomas
F-35 International Licensing

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 5:24 am

    Hahahaha, I love it!!

Leave a Reply

