Skip to content

Rambling bc of codeine

December 23, 2008

So I have been sick for a solid 16 days and I went to the doctor today for the 2nd time and she said to me “well, it looks like you have a cold and there is not a cure for that yet.” I think she could read my expression and realized that in my head I was saying very bad things to her so she countered her rudeness with “ill give you a cough syrup that has codeine in it”. I don’t do drugs, never have and probably never will so this relatively benign cough syrup is really getting to me. The instructions said take 5ml but I don’t know what that means so I just took a couple swigs and now I am not seeing straight. Now I understand why she told me not to drive after taking this. I have no tolerance. I should be sleeping now because I have work in the morning but I have done nothing but sleep for the past 16 days that I just dont want to anymore. I would rather babble on my blog. Speaking of blogs, wow they have taken off. I am surprised my dog does not have one. I have recently become obsessed with photogrpaher blogs because of my wedding photographer research. Some of my favorites are… (in no particular order)

Apparently these are wedding photojournalism style photogs. I LOVE the style and although I cant afford these people I think I found a diamond in the rough for my wedding photog. This is the guy http://www.weddings.pictronica.com.mx/Hola.html. He is not officially booked yet but a deal is in the works. He comes with praise from leigh miller (the second blog listed as one of my favorites) so if she gives him props then I will trust him too. Lots of other girlie’s on a destination bride forum that I read also praise his work. If I book with him then I can afford a trash the dress (ttd) shoot too. For those of you who don’t know ttd is a photo session taken after the wedding day where the “photographs that are taken contrasts elegant clothing with an environment in which it is completely out of place.” For example:

I think most people do ttd on the beach and have lots of photos of the bride and groom rolling around on each other in the surf but that is just not Mike and my style. We are not big on PDA so we are going to go to the arts district in Cabo San Lucas and take fun pictures like 2 of the above. I think I am more excited about this photo shoot than anything else. I get to be a model for a day, fun! One more detail about my possible photographer; i read on a bunch of girls comments that he is really open to suggestions about poses. I have a whole pile of pictures that I find amazing and that I want recreated so I am happy to have a photographer who wont be offended if I ask for certain things. I can breath more easily knowing that the photographer is almost decided. Dare I say I am getting excited about the wedding!!!
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 24, 2008 4:43 am

    I’m going to check out your favorite photographer sites. I love the photojournalistic style too. My absolute favorite photographer is Brooks Whittington at http://www.brooksweddings.com. I am obsessed, and I will do whatever it takes to afford him. (Although his packages are from $5,000, $8,000 and $12,000… so we’ll see…) I also like, in no particular order:http://www.josephmark.com/index2a.phphttp://www.scottandtemphotography.com/index.phphttp://www.loveisart.com/

Leave a Reply

