Skip to content

Twilight and New Moon

December 4, 2008

While on thanksgiving vacation, I picked up the super popular book Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. I finished the book in 2 days. (For someone who does not read much that is wicked fast). Overall, I would give the book a B-. It is a decent story and definitely, an easy read, unfortunately I did not know that once you start the series you can’t stop. I could not wait to get off the boat and get to a bookstore. As unluck would have it the only version of the book that the Miami airport had was the Spanish language version. I barely speak English so I certainly do not speak Spanish. I was stuck reading Jane Eyre on the flight home but I did find book 2, New Moon, at DFW. I was able to finished New Moon in 1 day and suffered the consequences by having vampire dreams. Book 2 was definitely nowhere near the level of enjoyability as book 1 but I would still recommend reading it. I give book 2 a C+. I will start reading book 3, Eclipse tomorrow and I will be sure to offer my grade when I have finished.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 7, 2008 6:19 am

    I’m so glad you’ve become obsessed with Twilight too! The first book was amazing, second book was good but got on my nerves, third book was good, and I’ve just started the fourth. Definitely let me know what you think. I haven’t seen the movie yet – it didn’t look like it could be as good as the book. Happy reading, and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

