Skip to content

Crab Wonton

November 10, 2008
Tomorrow is a coworkers b-day so we planned to bring some food item in to share with the group in celebration of the b-day girl. 99% of people will bring in a dessert item so I wanted to do something different. About 3 months ago I went through an asian food phase and the only really good item that came out of it was my fantastic Crab Wonton. I love crab wontons an/or crab rangoons so my cooking had high standars to live up to. I have made these wontons about 6 times now and usually they do turn out correct/good. Because I was making these for all my work people and not just me and Mike I made about 70 wontons and it took about 3 hours. Although they are not healthy and they are a lot of work this recipe has made it to being included in my recipe box. Photo and recipe follows.
Crab Wontons
16 wontons
4 oz crab
4 oz cream cheese
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp worcestershire
16 wonton wrappers
1 egg yoke (wisked)
2 cup vegetable oil
Mix crab, cream cheese, garlic powder and worcestershire. Spoon into wonton wappers. Dip finger in wisked yoke and outline 2 edges of wonton wapper. Fold wonton in half (into triangle shape). Take corner and fold over/in. Heat oil and fry each wonton for approx 5 minutes.
Enjoy!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

