Skip to content

Day 1, Take 2

November 7, 2008

I started this blog about 6 months ago and I was gung ho about posting for a good 3 whole days. I haven’t posted in months and I wanted to start fresh so I removed the old post and today is the new day 1.

I recently got engaged and so I have been doing the whole shopping for a dress thing. Oh how much I hate that part of the wedding planning but I don’t really have much of a choice. The main reason I hate the dress shopping is because I’m out of shape. I gained a toddler worth of weight when I was getting my MBA and now it is time to get rid of that kid. My progress so far this week
Sunday: 90 minute soccer game (followed by Taco Bueno. Woops)
Monday: 40 minute on treadmill and abs work (good job)
Tuesday: I actually work up early and did day 1 level 1 of the Jillian Michales 30 Day Shred. (followed by Pizza Hut. Bad Leanne)
Wednesday: I was a slacker and did nothing and ate Taco Bell.
Thursday: I woke up and did day 2 of level 1 of 30-day Shred.
Friday: I woke up and did half of level 1 of the Shred.

So for the week so far, I give myself a C- for weight loss effort. The Shred video is a really good hard workout and I have been way sore this week because of it. Because I was a slacker this AM workout I will do some sort of workout tonight to make up for it. I have about 7 months to get in shape and so far I am just taking baby steps. I have a cruise (i.e. all you can eat) vacation in 2 weeks so I think I am slacking now because I know I wont be good on vacation. Either way, I am going to take photos of myself in a bathing suit and took my measurements today so that I can track progress. Once I am happy with the pictures or numbers I will post the before and after.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 8, 2008 5:10 pm

    Ooohh – you’re brave to post before and after pictures. I got mad at weight watchers today and got mcdonalds for breakfast, which will be followed by chick-fil-a for lunch. Then maybe I’ll get back on the wagon.

Leave a Reply

